Confessions of an EVERYDAY ECOTARIAN

creative, conscious and conserving ideas, thoughts and solutions

Spring + Ecotarian + Garden = No Time to Blog! April 28, 2009

Filed under: Ramblings — adm @ 1:39 pm
Tags:
broccoli, cabbage and all things cruciferous...

broccoli, cabbage and all things cruciferous...

Spring is finally here! There are pockets of snow here and there tucked into the woods but I am dutifully ignoring those flashbacks of Winter. I’ve been spending a great deal of time outside preparing our two gardens and strawberry beds as well as doing some winter cleanup in the animal paddocks. So, it’s not that I don’t have anything to write about it’s just that I don’t have any time. I love being outside in the dirt as much as I love writing and teaching so I guess my current predicament is ok for now. I would, however, love it if someone invented a wireless brain-activated blogging mechanism. I could then be outside in the garden and blogging at the same time. Just think of the possibilities it would open up in the blogging world! -And while I’m at it another great invention would be a one-handed keyboard for mothers who are holding a child in the other hand. Some of you know exactly what I mean.

Anyway, here’s a picture of my daughter watering newly started seeds from a few weeks ago. More to come…

In the meantime,

Busy One-Handed Typing Moms Unite! (we could start some sort of union…)

 

Leave a Reply

